Email RSS


Dee J. Kelly Recipient of Outstanding 50 Year Lawyer Award

Dee J. Kelly is a recipient of the 2015 Texas Bar Foundation Outstanding 50 Year Lawyer Award. The Outstanding 50 Year Lawyer Award was the first award established by the Texas Bar Foundation, in 1974. The award recognizes attorneys whose practice spanned fifty years or more, and who adhere to the highest principles and traditions of the legal profession and service to the public.

Award recipients include:

Outstanding 50 Year Lawyer Award
David J. Beck, Houston
Buck Files, Tyler
Chief Justice Phil Hardberger, San Antonio
United States District Judge David Hittner, Houston
Darrell E. Jordan, Dallas
Dee J. Kelly, Fort Worth

Dan Rugeley Price Memorial Award
Byron F. Egan, Dallas

Lola Wright Foundation Award
Charles M. Willson III, Dallas

Outstanding Law Review Article Award
Katherine Hendler Fayne, Dallas
Robert K. Wise, Dallas

Ronald D. Secrest Outstanding Trial Lawyer Award
Mark Lanier, Houston

Samuel Pessarra Outstanding Jurist Award
Justice Anne Gardner, Fort Worth

Gregory S. Coleman Outstanding Appellate Lawyer Award
Mike A. Hatchell, Austin

Terry Lee Grantham Memorial Award
J. Harrell Feldt, Kerrville

Kelly Hart Named TVAS 2019 Law Firm Partner Award Recipient
Tarrant County Bar Association