Auld to Succeed Kelly as Managing Partner

Marianne Auld has been elected as the new Managing Partner of Kelly Hart & Hallman LLP effective January 1, 2017.  She succeeds Dee Kelly Jr who stepped down from the post at the end of 2016.  Mr. Kelly has served as the firm's Managing Partner since 2006.

"After 11 years, I thought this was a perfect time to transition leadership of the firm, and I am thrilled to have Marianne succeed me in my role as Managing Partner,“ said Mr. Kelly. “She represents the best of Kelly Hart – in her extraordinary commitment to both client and community service. Our firm has seen tremendous growth during the last decade, and I am confident it will continue under Marianne’s leadership.”

As Managing Partner, Marianne Auld will provide strategic leadership and direction, manage over 250 employees, and coordinate recruiting and community initiatives for the firm.

Commenting on her election, Auld said, “It is an honor and privilege to serve as Managing Partner. With a combination of experienced lawyers and a new generation of dynamic partners in all practice areas, Kelly Hart is well-positioned to service the rapidly changing legal needs of our clients. We are extremely grateful to Dee for his leadership and contributions to our success over the past eleven years, and we are happy he’s agreed to remain in a leadership position with the firm."  

Marianne Auld graduated first in her class from Baylor University School of Law, where she served as Editor-in-Chief of the Baylor Law Review. Following law school, she served as Law Clerk for the Honorable Thomas M. Reavley of the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit. She was a Professor of Law at Baylor University School of Law, teaching Federal Civil Procedure, Remedies, and Legal Analysis, Research and Communications. Marianne Auld is a partner and currently chairs the appellate practice group at Kelly Hart.

In addition to her professional career, Marianne Auld currently serves on the Board of the DRC (Day Resource Center for the Homeless) and the Board of Directors for the Fort Worth Chamber of Commerce.