Email RSS


Rachel Scarafia Selected for Institute of Energy Law Inaugural Leadership Class

The Institute of Energy Law (IEL) has chosen Rachel Scarafia to participate in its inaugural Leadership Class
The IEL recently selected thirty-five individuals for its inaugural Leadership Class.  Included in the class are attorneys from seven states and the District of Columbia; their experience ranges from three to twelve years of practice.  Leadership Class members will be introduced to leaders within and outside the energy industry and will learn more about the energy industry, leadership, communication, diversity, and careers in energy.  The mission of the IEL is to provide superior educational and professional opportunities for lawyers and other professionals in the energy industry through educational courses, conferences, scholarly publications, and membership activities.

In addition to Rachel Scarafia, the IEL 2018 inaugural class includes the following individuals:  Erich Almonte, King & Spalding LLP, Houston, Texas; Brian Anderson, Chevron North America Exploration & Production Company, Coraopolis, Pennsylvania; Nadège Assalé, Bradley Murchison Kelly & Shea LLC, New Orleans, Louisiana; Lisa Butler, Squire Patton Boggs (US) LLP, Houston, Texas; Eric Camp, Decker Jones, P.C., Fort Worth, Texas; Aaron Friess, Stinson Leonard Street LLP, Bismark, North Dakota; Amanda Hanks, Plains All American Pipeline, L.P., Houston, Texas; Jackie Hickman, Liskow & Lewis, New Orleans, Louisiana; Jeffrey Johnson, BHP Billiton Petroleum, Houston, Texas; Jennifer Johnson, Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP, Houston, Texas; Benedict Kirchner, Steptoe & Johnson PLLC, Meadville, Pennsylvania; Brad Knapp, Locke Lord LLP, New Orleans, Louisiana; Lucas Liben, Reed Smith LLP, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania; Jesse Lotay, Jackson Walker LLP, San Antonio, Texas; Jillian Marullo, Liskow & Lewis, Houston, Texas; Luis Miranda, Miranda Law Firm, Houston, Texas; Nick Morrell, Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP, Houston, Texas; Christopher L. Morrow, The Williams Companies, Inc., Tulsa, Oklahoma; Cristina Mulcahy, Stein & Brockmann, P.A., Santa Fe, New Mexico; Sarah Nealis, Shearman & Sterling LLP, Houston, Texas; Tina Nguyen, Baker Botts LLP, Houston, Texas; Kelly O'Bryan da Mota, Cimmaron Land, Inc., Bridgeville, Pennsylvania; Bryon Rice, Beck Redden LLP, Houston, Texas; Tracey Rice, Copeland & Rice LLP, Houston, Texas; Betty Richmond, Baker Donelson Bearman Caldwell & Berkowitz, PC, Houston, Texas; Bianca Roberson, Shell Oil Company, Houston, Texas; Jay Rothrock, Vinson & Elkins LLP, Washington, D.C.; Brittany Salup, Chevron Upstream Law, Covington, Louisiana; Jessica Schmidt, Holland & Hart LLP, Denver, Colorado; Meghan Smith, Jones Walker, LLP, New Orleans, Louisiana; Trevor Smith, The Williams Companies, Inc., Tulsa, Oklahoma; Aditi Suresh, SunPower Corporation, Austin, Texas; Justin Tschoepe, Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP, Houston, Texas; Lauren Woodard, Shell Oil Company, Houston, Texas.

Six Kelly Hart Lawyers Named 2020 Louisiana Super Lawyers
Thomson Reuters