Email RSS


Dee Kelly, Jr. Named 2014 Distinguished Citizen

Dee Kelly, Jr. was selected as the 2014 Distinguished Citizen honoree by the Longhorn Council of the Boy Scouts of America.  The Distinguished Citizen Award recognizes noteworthy and extraordinary leadership of citizens in communities across the United States. The lives of distinguished citizens put into place guideposts that serve to inspire our youth to lead, to accept responsibility, and to care about principles and causes beyond self-interest. 

The Distinguished Citizen award dinner will be held Thursday, November 13, 2014 at the Fort Worth Club.

Past honorees include:

Daniel Tellep, Lockheed Corporation (1993)
Honorable Kay Granger, City of Fort Worth (1994)
Gerald Grinstein, Burlington Northern Railroad (1995)
Robert L. Crandall, AMR/American Airlines (1996)
Ross Perot, Jr., Hillwood Properties (1997)
Erle Nye, Texas Utilities (1998)
John Roach, Tandy Corporation (1999)
Kari-Pekka Wilska, Nokia (2000)
Gordon England, Secretary of the Navy (2001)
Wes Turner, Fort Worth Star Telegram (2002)
Dee J. Kelly, Kelly Hart & Hallman (2003)
Matthew Rose, Burlington Northern Santa Fe Railway (2004)
Douglas D. Hawthorne, Texas Health Resources (2005)
Valleau Wilkie, Jr., Sid Richardson Foundation (2006)
Rice Tilley, Jr., Haynes & Boone, LLP (2007)
Roger Williams, Texas 105th Secretary of State (2008)
J. Luther King, Jr., Luther King Capital Management (2009)
W.R. Bob Watt, Jr., Fort Worth Stock Show and Rodeo (2010)
Phillip C. Williamson, Williamson-Dickie Mfg. Company (2012)
Michael K. Berry, Hillwood Properties (2013)

Forty-Three Kelly Hart Attorneys Named Among The Best Lawyers in America® 2020
U.S. News & World Reports